To Dwell in Darkness
(eAudiobook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
HarperAudio, 2014.
Status
Available Online

Description

Loading Description...

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

Other Editions and Formats

More Details

Physical Description
10h 31m 10s
Format
eAudiobook
Language
English
ISBN
9780062308795

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Deborah Crombie., Deborah Crombie|AUTHOR., & Gerard Doyle|READER. (2014). To Dwell in Darkness . HarperAudio.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Deborah Crombie, Deborah Crombie|AUTHOR and Gerard Doyle|READER. 2014. To Dwell in Darkness. HarperAudio.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Deborah Crombie, Deborah Crombie|AUTHOR and Gerard Doyle|READER. To Dwell in Darkness HarperAudio, 2014.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Deborah Crombie, Deborah Crombie|AUTHOR, and Gerard Doyle|READER. To Dwell in Darkness HarperAudio, 2014.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Go To Grouped Work

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID6582f121-fd60-05b8-73e9-b95f027def88-eng
Full titleto dwell in darkness
Authorcrombie deborah
Grouping Categorybook
Last Update2022-10-05 20:19:51PM
Last Indexed2022-10-05 20:50:14PM

Book Cover Information

Image Sourcesyndetics
First LoadedJun 8, 2022
Last UsedOct 4, 2022

Hoopla Extract Information

stdClass Object
(
    [year] => 2014
    [artist] => Deborah Crombie
    [fiction] => 1
    [coverImageUrl] => https://d2snwnmzyr8jue.cloudfront.net/hpc_9780062308795_270.jpeg
    [titleId] => 11586702
    [isbn] => 9780062308795
    [abridged] => 
    [language] => ENGLISH
    [profanity] => 
    [title] => To Dwell in Darkness
    [demo] => 
    [segments] => Array
        (
        )

    [duration] => 10h 31m 10s
    [children] => 
    [artists] => Array
        (
            [0] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Deborah Crombie
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR
                )

            [1] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Gerard Doyle
                    [relationship] => READER
                )

        )

    [genres] => Array
        (
            [0] => Mystery
        )

    [price] => 2.99
    [id] => 11586702
    [edited] => 
    [kind] => AUDIOBOOK
    [active] => 1
    [upc] => 
    [synopsis] => In the tradition of Elizabeth George, Louise Penny, and P. D. James, New York Times bestselling author Deborah Crombie delivers a powerful tale of intrigue, betrayal, and lies that will plunge married London detectives Duncan Kincaid and Gemma James into the unspeakable darkness that lies at the heart of murder. Recently transferred to the London borough of Camden from Scotland Yard headquarters, detective superintendent Duncan Kincaid and his new murder investigation team are called to a deadly bombing at historic St. Pancras International Station. By fortunate coincidence, detective sergeant Melody Talbot, Gemma's trusted colleague, witnesses the explosion. The victim was taking part in an organized protest, yet the other group members swear the young man only meant to set off a smoke bomb. As Kincaid begins to gather the facts, he finds that every piece of the puzzle yields an unexpected pattern, including the disappearance of a mysterious bystander. The bombing isn't the only mystery troubling Kincaid. He's still questioning the reasons behind his transfer, and when his former boss continues to avoid him, those suspicions deepen. With the help of his former sergeant, Doug Cullen, Melody Talbot, and Gemma, Kincaid begins to untangle the truth. But what he discovers will leave him questioning his belief in the job that has shaped his life and his values-and remind him just how vulnerable his precious family is.
    [url] => https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/11586702
    [pa] => 
    [subtitle] => A Novel
    [publisher] => HarperAudio
)
1