One Half from the East
(eAudiobook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
HarperCollins, 2016.
Status
Available Online

Description

Loading Description...

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

Other Editions and Formats

More Details

Physical Description
5h 54m 34s
Format
eAudiobook
Language
English
ISBN
9780062570215
Accelerated Reader
MG
Level 4.3, 8 Points

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Nadia Hashimi., Nadia Hashimi|AUTHOR., & Ariana Delawari|READER. (2016). One Half from the East . HarperCollins.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Nadia Hashimi, Nadia Hashimi|AUTHOR and Ariana Delawari|READER. 2016. One Half From the East. HarperCollins.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Nadia Hashimi, Nadia Hashimi|AUTHOR and Ariana Delawari|READER. One Half From the East HarperCollins, 2016.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Nadia Hashimi, Nadia Hashimi|AUTHOR, and Ariana Delawari|READER. One Half From the East HarperCollins, 2016.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Go To Grouped Work

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDb702a6a2-61e2-4973-68e8-22368eb2d4ef-eng
Full titleone half from the east
Authorhashimi nadia
Grouping Categorybook
Last Update2022-09-20 01:12:31AM
Last Indexed2022-10-01 04:43:30AM

Book Cover Information

Image Sourcesyndetics
First LoadedJun 10, 2022
Last UsedOct 4, 2022

Hoopla Extract Information

stdClass Object
(
    [year] => 2016
    [artist] => Nadia Hashimi
    [fiction] => 1
    [coverImageUrl] => https://d2snwnmzyr8jue.cloudfront.net/hpc_9780062570215_270.jpeg
    [titleId] => 11700947
    [isbn] => 9780062570215
    [abridged] => 
    [language] => ENGLISH
    [profanity] => 
    [title] => One Half from the East
    [demo] => 
    [segments] => Array
        (
        )

    [duration] => 5h 54m 34s
    [children] => 1
    [artists] => Array
        (
            [0] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Nadia Hashimi
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR
                )

            [1] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Ariana Delawari
                    [relationship] => READER
                )

        )

    [genres] => Array
        (
            [0] => Children's
        )

    [price] => 2.99
    [id] => 11700947
    [edited] => 
    [kind] => AUDIOBOOK
    [active] => 1
    [upc] => 
    [synopsis] => Perfect for fans of Rita Williams-Garcia, Thanhha Lai, and Rebecca Stead, internationally bestselling author Nadia Hashimi's first novel for young readers is a coming-of-age journey set in modern-day Afghanistan that explores life as a bacha posh-a preteen girl dressed as a boy. Obayda's family is in need of some good fortune, and her aunt has an idea to bring the family luck-dress Obayda, the youngest of four sisters, as a boy, a bacha posh. Life in this in-between place is confusing, but once Obayda meets another bacha posh, everything changes. Their transformation won't last forever, though-unless the two best friends can figure out a way to make it stick and make their newfound freedoms endure. Nadia Hashimi's first novel for adults, The Pearl That Broke Its Shell, was a bestseller that shares a bacha posh character with One Half from the East.
    [url] => https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/11700947
    [pa] => 
    [publisher] => HarperCollins
)
1