The Dangerous Art Of Blending In
(eAudiobook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
Balzer + Bray, 2018.
Status
Available Online

Description

Loading Description...

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

Other Editions and Formats

More Details

Physical Description
8h 9m 41s
Format
eAudiobook
Language
English
ISBN
9780062821690
Accelerated Reader
UG
Level 3.6, 9 Points

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Angelo Surmelis., Angelo Surmelis|AUTHOR., & Michael Crouch|READER. (2018). The Dangerous Art Of Blending In . Balzer + Bray.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Angelo Surmelis, Angelo Surmelis|AUTHOR and Michael Crouch|READER. 2018. The Dangerous Art Of Blending In. Balzer + Bray.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Angelo Surmelis, Angelo Surmelis|AUTHOR and Michael Crouch|READER. The Dangerous Art Of Blending In Balzer + Bray, 2018.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Angelo Surmelis, Angelo Surmelis|AUTHOR, and Michael Crouch|READER. The Dangerous Art Of Blending In Balzer + Bray, 2018.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Go To Grouped Work

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID0969821f-b758-e50a-3b04-e7bf85a0d69b-eng
Full titledangerous art of blending in
Authorsurmelis angelo
Grouping Categorybook
Last Update2022-10-06 02:12:36AM
Last Indexed2022-10-06 02:16:58AM

Book Cover Information

Image Sourcesyndetics
First LoadedJun 8, 2022
Last UsedOct 2, 2022

Hoopla Extract Information

stdClass Object
(
    [year] => 2018
    [artist] => Angelo Surmelis
    [fiction] => 1
    [coverImageUrl] => https://d2snwnmzyr8jue.cloudfront.net/hpc_9780062821690_270.jpeg
    [titleId] => 12022946
    [isbn] => 9780062821690
    [abridged] => 
    [language] => ENGLISH
    [profanity] => 
    [title] => The Dangerous Art Of Blending In
    [demo] => 
    [segments] => Array
        (
        )

    [duration] => 8h 9m 41s
    [children] => 
    [artists] => Array
        (
            [0] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Angelo Surmelis
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR
                )

            [1] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Michael Crouch
                    [relationship] => READER
                )

        )

    [genres] => Array
        (
            [0] => Teen
        )

    [price] => 2.99
    [id] => 12022946
    [edited] => 
    [kind] => AUDIOBOOK
    [active] => 1
    [upc] => 
    [synopsis] => A raw, powerful, but ultimately uplifting debut novel perfect for fans of "Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe" from debut author Angelo Surmelis. Seventeen-year-old Evan Panos doesn't know where he fits in. His strict immigrant Greek mother refuses to see him as anything but a disappointment. His quiet, workaholic father is a staunch believer in avoiding any kind of conflict. And his best friend, Henry, has somehow become distractingly attractive over the summer. Tired, isolated, scared, Evan finds that his only escape is to draw in an abandoned monastery that feels as lonely as he is. And yes, he kissed one guy over the summer. But it's Henry who's now proving to be irresistible. Henry, who suddenly seems interested in being more than friends. And it's Henry who makes him believe that he deserves more than his mother's harsh words and terrifying abuse. But as things with Henry heat up, and his mother's abuse escalates, Evan has to decide how to find his voice in a world where he has survived so long by being silent. This is a powerful and revelatory coming-of-age novel based on the author's own childhood, about a boy who learns to step into his light.
    [url] => https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/12022946
    [pa] => 
    [publisher] => Balzer + Bray
)
1