The Binding
(eAudiobook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
HarperAudio, 2019.
Status
Available Online

Description

Loading Description...

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

Other Editions and Formats

More Details

Physical Description
15h 29m 30s
Format
eAudiobook
Language
English
ISBN
9780062898722

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Bridget Collins., Bridget Collins|AUTHOR., & Carl Prekopp|READER. (2019). The Binding . HarperAudio.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Bridget Collins, Bridget Collins|AUTHOR and Carl Prekopp|READER. 2019. The Binding. HarperAudio.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Bridget Collins, Bridget Collins|AUTHOR and Carl Prekopp|READER. The Binding HarperAudio, 2019.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Bridget Collins, Bridget Collins|AUTHOR, and Carl Prekopp|READER. The Binding HarperAudio, 2019.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Go To Grouped Work

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDdb69d575-d39b-e0b6-a66d-fd1aaea5f4e7-eng
Full titlebinding
Authorcollins bridget
Grouping Categorybook
Last Update2023-02-04 14:11:42PM
Last Indexed2023-02-07 04:23:14AM

Book Cover Information

Image Sourcesyndetics
First LoadedJun 8, 2022
Last UsedFeb 7, 2023

Hoopla Extract Information

stdClass Object
(
    [year] => 2019
    [artist] => Bridget Collins
    [fiction] => 1
    [coverImageUrl] => https://cover.hoopladigital.com/hpc_9780062898722_270.jpeg
    [titleId] => 12196172
    [isbn] => 9780062898722
    [abridged] => 
    [language] => ENGLISH
    [profanity] => 
    [title] => The Binding
    [demo] => 
    [segments] => Array
        (
        )

    [duration] => 15h 29m 30s
    [children] => 
    [artists] => Array
        (
            [0] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Bridget Collins
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR
                )

            [1] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Carl Prekopp
                    [relationship] => READER
                )

        )

    [genres] => Array
        (
            [0] => Romance
        )

    [price] => 2.99
    [id] => 12196172
    [edited] => 
    [kind] => AUDIOBOOK
    [active] => 1
    [upc] => 
    [synopsis] => In the tradition of Sarah Waters, Helene Wecker, and Jessie Burton, an atmospheric and mystery-laden historical novel set within a magical world where books are not stories but the repository of individual lives. Imagine you could erase grief. Imagine you could remove pain. Imagine you could hide the darkest, most horrifying secret. Forever. Young Emmett Farmer is working in the fields when a strange letter arrives summoning him away from his family. He is to begin an apprenticeship as a Bookbinder-a vocation that arouses fear, superstition, and prejudice amongst their small community, but one neither he nor his parents can afford to refuse. For as long as he can recall, Emmett has been drawn to books, even though they are strictly forbidden. Bookbinding is a sacred calling, Seredith informs her new apprentice, and he is a binder born. Under the old woman's watchful eye, Emmett learns to handcraft the elegant leather-bound volumes. Within each one, they will capture something unique and extraordinary: a memory. If there's something you want to forget, a binder can help. If there's something you need to erase, they can assist. Within the pages of the books they create, secrets are concealed and the past is locked away. In a vault under his mentor's workshop rows upon rows of books are meticulously stored. But while Seredith is an artisan, there are others of their kind, avaricious and amoral tradesman who use their talents for dark ends-and just as Emmett begins to settle into his new circumstances, he makes an astonishing discovery: one of the books has his name on it. Soon, everything he thought he understood about his life will be dramatically rewritten.
    [url] => https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/12196172
    [pa] => 
    [publisher] => HarperAudio
    [purchaseModel] => INSTANT
)