A Murderous Malady
(eAudiobook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
Blackstone Publishing, 2019.
Status
Available Online

Description

Loading Description...

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

Other Editions and Formats

More Details

Physical Description
10h 28m 0s
Format
eAudiobook
Language
English
ISBN
9781982628888

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Christine Trent., Christine Trent|AUTHOR., & Lucy Rayner|READER. (2019). A Murderous Malady . Blackstone Publishing.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Christine Trent, Christine Trent|AUTHOR and Lucy Rayner|READER. 2019. A Murderous Malady. Blackstone Publishing.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Christine Trent, Christine Trent|AUTHOR and Lucy Rayner|READER. A Murderous Malady Blackstone Publishing, 2019.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Christine Trent, Christine Trent|AUTHOR, and Lucy Rayner|READER. A Murderous Malady Blackstone Publishing, 2019.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Go To Grouped Work

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDf617557d-d0b3-c3e9-fb50-ca88cc715f0a-eng
Full titlemurderous malady
Authortrent christine
Grouping Categorybook
Last Update2022-09-20 01:12:31AM
Last Indexed2022-10-01 05:23:00AM

Book Cover Information

Image Sourcesyndetics
First LoadedJun 9, 2022
Last UsedOct 2, 2022

Hoopla Extract Information

stdClass Object
(
    [year] => 2019
    [artist] => Christine Trent
    [fiction] => 1
    [coverImageUrl] => https://d2snwnmzyr8jue.cloudfront.net/bsa_9781982628888_270.jpeg
    [titleId] => 12332692
    [isbn] => 9781982628888
    [abridged] => 
    [language] => ENGLISH
    [profanity] => 
    [title] => A Murderous Malady
    [demo] => 
    [segments] => Array
        (
        )

    [duration] => 10h 28m 0s
    [children] => 
    [artists] => Array
        (
            [0] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Christine Trent
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR
                )

            [1] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Lucy Rayner
                    [relationship] => READER
                )

        )

    [genres] => Array
        (
            [0] => Mystery
        )

    [price] => 2.99
    [id] => 12332692
    [edited] => 
    [kind] => AUDIOBOOK
    [active] => 1
    [upc] => 
    [synopsis] => For fans of Charles Todd and Deanna Raybourn comes Christine Trent's second Florence Nightingale mystery. Cholera has broken out in London, but Florence Nightingale has bigger problems when people begin dying of a far more intentional cause-murder. The London summer of 1854 is drawing to a close when a deadly outbreak of cholera grips the city. Florence Nightingale is back on the scene marshaling her nurses to help treat countless suffering patients at Middlesex Hospital as the disease tears through the SoHo slums. But beyond the dangers of the disease, something even more evil is seeping through the ailing streets of London. It begins with an attack on the carriage of Florence's friend, Elizabeth Herbert, wife of Secretary at War Sidney Herbert. Elizabeth survives, but her coachman does not. Within hours, Sidney's valet stumbles into the hospital, mutters a few cryptic words about the attack, and promptly dies from cholera. Sidney, frantic that an assassin is stalking his wife, enlists Florence's help, who accepts but has little to go on except for the valet's last words and a curious set of dice in his jacket pocket. Soon, the suspects are piling up faster than cholera victims, as there seems to be no end to the number of people who bear a grudge against the Herbert household. Now, Florence is in a race against time-not only to save the victims of a lethal disease but to foil a murderer with a disturbingly sinister goal.
    [url] => https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/12332692
    [pa] => 
    [series] => Florence Nightingale Mystery
    [publisher] => Blackstone Publishing
)
1