One Half from the East
(eBook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
HarperCollins Publishers, 2016.
Status
Available Online

Description

Loading Description...

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

Other Editions and Formats

More Details

Format
eBook
Language
English
ISBN
9780062421920
Accelerated Reader
MG
Level 4.3, 8 Points

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Nadia Hashimi., & Nadia Hashimi|AUTHOR. (2016). One Half from the East . HarperCollins Publishers.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Nadia Hashimi and Nadia Hashimi|AUTHOR. 2016. One Half From the East. HarperCollins Publishers.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Nadia Hashimi and Nadia Hashimi|AUTHOR. One Half From the East HarperCollins Publishers, 2016.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Nadia Hashimi, and Nadia Hashimi|AUTHOR. One Half From the East HarperCollins Publishers, 2016.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Go To Grouped Work

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDb702a6a2-61e2-4973-68e8-22368eb2d4ef-eng
Full titleone half from the east
Authorhashimi nadia
Grouping Categorybook
Last Update2022-09-20 01:12:31AM
Last Indexed2022-09-24 04:53:12AM

Book Cover Information

Image Sourcesyndetics
First LoadedJun 10, 2022
Last UsedSep 30, 2022

Hoopla Extract Information

stdClass Object
(
    [year] => 2016
    [artist] => Nadia Hashimi
    [fiction] => 1
    [coverImageUrl] => https://d2snwnmzyr8jue.cloudfront.net/hpc_9780062421920_270.jpeg
    [titleId] => 12457452
    [isbn] => 9780062421920
    [abridged] => 
    [language] => ENGLISH
    [profanity] => 
    [title] => One Half from the East
    [demo] => 
    [segments] => Array
        (
        )

    [pages] => 288
    [children] => 1
    [artists] => Array
        (
            [0] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Nadia Hashimi
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR
                )

        )

    [genres] => Array
        (
            [0] => Juvenile Fiction
            [1] => Middle East
            [2] => People & Places
            [3] => Prejudice & Racism
            [4] => Self-esteem & Self-reliance
            [5] => Social Themes
        )

    [price] => 1.14
    [id] => 12457452
    [edited] => 
    [kind] => EBOOK
    [active] => 1
    [upc] => 
    [synopsis] => Perfect for fans of Rita Williams-Garcia, Thanhha Lai, and Rebecca Stead, internationally bestselling author Nadia Hashimi's first novel for young readers is a coming-of-age journey set in modern-day Afghanistan that explores life as a bacha posh-a preteen girl dressed as a boy.

Obayda's family is in need of some good fortune, and her aunt has an idea to bring the family luck-dress Obayda, the youngest of four sisters, as a boy, a bacha posh.

Life in this in-between place is confusing, but once Obayda meets another bacha posh, everything changes. Their transformation won't last forever, though-unless the two best friends can figure out a way to make it stick and make their newfound freedoms endure.

Nadia Hashimi's first novel for adults, The Pearl That Broke Its Shell, was a bestseller that shares a bacha posh character with One Half from the East.
    [url] => https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/12457452
    [pa] => 
    [publisher] => HarperCollins Publishers
)
1