The Secret of a Heart Note
(eBook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Author
Published
HarperCollins Publishers, 2016.
Status
Available Online

Description

Loading Description...

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

More Details

Format
eBook
Language
English
ISBN
9780062428349

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Stacey Lee., & Stacey Lee|AUTHOR. (2016). The Secret of a Heart Note . HarperCollins Publishers.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Stacey Lee and Stacey Lee|AUTHOR. 2016. The Secret of a Heart Note. HarperCollins Publishers.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Stacey Lee and Stacey Lee|AUTHOR. The Secret of a Heart Note HarperCollins Publishers, 2016.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Stacey Lee, and Stacey Lee|AUTHOR. The Secret of a Heart Note HarperCollins Publishers, 2016.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Go To Grouped Work

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDd9afb10d-e6d8-7211-74d7-0115aa141160-eng
Full titlesecret of a heart note
Authorlee stacey
Grouping Categorybook
Last Update2023-01-18 19:03:10PM
Last Indexed2023-01-28 04:59:48AM

Book Cover Information

Image Sourcehoopla
First LoadedJul 31, 2022
Last UsedNov 9, 2022

Hoopla Extract Information

stdClass Object
(
    [year] => 2016
    [artist] => Stacey Lee
    [fiction] => 1
    [coverImageUrl] => https://cover.hoopladigital.com/hpc_9780062428349_270.jpeg
    [titleId] => 12457776
    [isbn] => 9780062428349
    [abridged] => 
    [language] => ENGLISH
    [profanity] => 
    [title] => The Secret of a Heart Note
    [demo] => 
    [segments] => Array
        (
        )

    [pages] => 384
    [children] => 
    [artists] => Array
        (
            [0] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Stacey Lee
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR
                )

        )

    [genres] => Array
        (
            [0] => Fantasy
            [1] => Romance
            [2] => Social Themes
            [3] => Young Adult Fiction
        )

    [price] => 2.69
    [id] => 12457776
    [edited] => 
    [kind] => EBOOK
    [active] => 1
    [upc] => 
    [synopsis] => From critically acclaimed author Stacey Lee, an evocative novel about a teen aroma-expert who uses her extrasensitive sense of smell to help others fall in love-while protecting her own heart at all costs-perfect for fans of Lauren Myracle and E. Lockhart. 
 
Sometimes love is right under your nose. As one of only two aromateurs left on the planet, sixteen-year-old Mimosa knows what her future holds: a lifetime of weeding, mixing love elixirs, and matchmaking-all while remaining incurably alone. For Mim, the rules are clear: falling in love would render her nose useless, taking away her one great talent. Still, Mimosa doesn't want to spend her life elbow-deep in soil and begonias. She dreams of a normal high school experience with friends, sports practices, debate club, and even a boyfriend. But when she accidentally gives an elixir to the wrong woman and has to rely on the lovesick woman's son, the school soccer star, to help fix the situation, Mim quickly begins to realize that falling in love isn't always a choice you can make. 
 
At once hopeful, funny, and romantic, Stacey Lee's The Secret of a Heart Note is a richly evocative coming-of-age story that gives a fresh perspective on falling in love and finding one's place in the world.
    [url] => https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/12457776
    [pa] => 
    [publisher] => HarperCollins Publishers
    [purchaseModel] => INSTANT
)