P.S. Be Eleven
(eBook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
HarperCollins Publishers, 2013.
Status
Available Online

Description

Loading Description...

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

Other Editions and Formats

More Details

Format
eBook
Language
English
ISBN
9780062208507
Accelerated Reader
MG
Level 4.6, 8 Points

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Rita Williams-Garcia., & Rita Williams-Garcia|AUTHOR. (2013). P.S. Be Eleven . HarperCollins Publishers.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Rita Williams-Garcia and Rita Williams-Garcia|AUTHOR. 2013. P.S. Be Eleven. HarperCollins Publishers.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Rita Williams-Garcia and Rita Williams-Garcia|AUTHOR. P.S. Be Eleven HarperCollins Publishers, 2013.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Rita Williams-Garcia, and Rita Williams-Garcia|AUTHOR. P.S. Be Eleven HarperCollins Publishers, 2013.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Go To Grouped Work

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDf13e4036-be3f-0825-4e33-0ea1fe95bc03-eng
Full titlep s be eleven
Authorwilliams garcia rita
Grouping Categorybook
Last Update2022-11-07 15:03:39PM
Last Indexed2022-12-03 05:15:41AM

Book Cover Information

Image Sourcesyndetics
First LoadedJun 15, 2022
Last UsedDec 3, 2022

Hoopla Extract Information

stdClass Object
(
    [year] => 2013
    [artist] => Rita Williams-Garcia
    [fiction] => 1
    [coverImageUrl] => https://cover.hoopladigital.com/hpc_9780062208507_270.jpeg
    [titleId] => 12515504
    [isbn] => 9780062208507
    [abridged] => 
    [language] => ENGLISH
    [profanity] => 
    [title] => P.S. Be Eleven
    [demo] => 
    [segments] => Array
        (
        )

    [pages] => 304
    [children] => 1
    [artists] => Array
        (
            [0] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Rita Williams-Garcia
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR
                )

        )

    [genres] => Array
        (
            [0] => Family
            [1] => Girls & Women
            [2] => Juvenile Fiction
            [3] => Multigenerational
            [4] => Prejudice & Racism
            [5] => Social Themes
        )

    [price] => 1.14
    [id] => 12515504
    [edited] => 
    [kind] => EBOOK
    [active] => 1
    [upc] => 
    [synopsis] => The Gaither sisters are at it again! A sequel to the Newbery Honor Book One Crazy Summer, this novel will find a home in the hearts of readers who loved Brown Girl Dreaming and As Brave as You. After spending the summer in Oakland, California, with their mother and the Black Panthers, Delphine, Vonetta, and Fern arrive home with a newfound streak of independence. That doesn't sit well with Big Ma, who doesn't like the way things are changing. Neither does Delphine. Pa has a new girlfriend. Uncle Darnell comes home from Vietnam, but he's not the same. And her new sixth-grade teacher isn't the fun, stylish Miss Honeywell-it's Mr. Mwila, a stern exchange teacher from Zambia. But the one thing that doesn't change during this turbulent year is the advice that Delphine receives from her mother, who reminds her not to grow up too fast. To be eleven while she can.
    [url] => https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/12515504
    [pa] => 
    [series] => Gaither Sisters
    [publisher] => HarperCollins Publishers
    [purchaseModel] => INSTANT
)
1