The Dangerous Art of Blending In
(eBook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
HarperCollins Publishers, 2018.
Status
Available Online

Description

Loading Description...

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

Other Editions and Formats

More Details

Format
eBook
Language
English
ISBN
9780062659026
Accelerated Reader
UG
Level 3.6, 9 Points

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Angelo Surmelis., & Angelo Surmelis|AUTHOR. (2018). The Dangerous Art of Blending In . HarperCollins Publishers.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Angelo Surmelis and Angelo Surmelis|AUTHOR. 2018. The Dangerous Art of Blending In. HarperCollins Publishers.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Angelo Surmelis and Angelo Surmelis|AUTHOR. The Dangerous Art of Blending In HarperCollins Publishers, 2018.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Angelo Surmelis, and Angelo Surmelis|AUTHOR. The Dangerous Art of Blending In HarperCollins Publishers, 2018.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Go To Grouped Work

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID0969821f-b758-e50a-3b04-e7bf85a0d69b-eng
Full titledangerous art of blending in
Authorsurmelis angelo
Grouping Categorybook
Last Update2022-11-29 16:46:25PM
Last Indexed2022-11-29 16:46:34PM

Book Cover Information

Image Sourcesyndetics
First LoadedJun 8, 2022
Last UsedNov 30, 2022

Hoopla Extract Information

stdClass Object
(
    [year] => 2018
    [artist] => Angelo Surmelis
    [fiction] => 1
    [coverImageUrl] => https://cover.hoopladigital.com/hpc_9780062659026_270.jpeg
    [titleId] => 12704469
    [isbn] => 9780062659026
    [abridged] => 
    [language] => ENGLISH
    [profanity] => 
    [title] => The Dangerous Art of Blending In
    [demo] => 
    [segments] => Array
        (
        )

    [pages] => 336
    [children] => 
    [artists] => Array
        (
            [0] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Angelo Surmelis
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR
                )

        )

    [genres] => Array
        (
            [0] => Emigration & Immigration
            [1] => LGBTQ+
            [2] => Physical & Emotional Abuse
            [3] => Romance
            [4] => Social Themes
            [5] => Young Adult Fiction
        )

    [price] => 2.14
    [id] => 12704469
    [edited] => 
    [kind] => EBOOK
    [active] => 1
    [upc] => 
    [synopsis] => Lambda Literary Award finalist for the best LGBT YA novel of 2018

A raw, powerful, but ultimately uplifting debut novel perfect for fans of Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe from debut author Angelo Surmelis. Seventeen-year-old Evan Panos doesn't know where he fits in. His strict immigrant Greek mother refuses to see him as anything but a disappointment. His quiet, workaholic father is a staunch believer in avoiding any kind of conflict. And his best friend, Henry, has somehow become distractingly attractive over the summer.

Tired, isolated, scared-Evan finds that his only escape is to draw in an abandoned monastery that feels as lonely as he is. And yes, he kissed one guy over the summer. But it's Henry who's now proving to be irresistible. Henry, who suddenly seems interested in being more than friends. And it's Henry who makes him believe that he deserves more than his mother's harsh words and terrifying abuse.

But as things with Henry heat up, and his mother's abuse escalates, Evan has to decide how to find his voice in a world where he has survived so long by being silent.

This is a powerful and revelatory coming-of-age novel based on the author's own childhood, about a boy who learns to step into his light.
    [url] => https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/12704469
    [pa] => 
    [publisher] => HarperCollins Publishers
    [purchaseModel] => INSTANT
)
1