Fix Her Up
(eBook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
HarperCollins, 2019.
Status
Available Online

Description

Loading Description...

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

Other Editions and Formats

More Details

Format
eBook
Language
English
ISBN
9780062872845

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Tessa Bailey., & Tessa Bailey|AUTHOR. (2019). Fix Her Up . HarperCollins.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Tessa Bailey and Tessa Bailey|AUTHOR. 2019. Fix Her Up. HarperCollins.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Tessa Bailey and Tessa Bailey|AUTHOR. Fix Her Up HarperCollins, 2019.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Tessa Bailey, and Tessa Bailey|AUTHOR. Fix Her Up HarperCollins, 2019.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Go To Grouped Work

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID3df98f5c-8e9d-dccf-d4c4-a5b0885bb065-eng
Full titlefix her up
Authorbailey tessa
Grouping Categorybook
Last Update2022-09-24 22:40:27PM
Last Indexed2022-09-24 22:56:08PM

Book Cover Information

Image Sourcesyndetics
First LoadedJun 8, 2022
Last UsedSep 24, 2022

Hoopla Extract Information

stdClass Object
(
    [year] => 2019
    [artist] => Tessa Bailey
    [fiction] => 1
    [coverImageUrl] => https://d2snwnmzyr8jue.cloudfront.net/hpc_9780062872845_270.jpeg
    [titleId] => 13217437
    [isbn] => 9780062872845
    [abridged] => 
    [language] => ENGLISH
    [profanity] => 
    [title] => Fix Her Up
    [demo] => 
    [segments] => Array
        (
        )

    [pages] => 400
    [children] => 
    [artists] => Array
        (
            [0] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Tessa Bailey
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR
                )

        )

    [genres] => Array
        (
            [0] => Contemporary
            [1] => Fiction
            [2] => Romance
            [3] => Romantic Comedy
            [4] => Women
        )

    [price] => 3.04
    [id] => 13217437
    [edited] => 
    [kind] => EBOOK
    [active] => 1
    [upc] => 
    [synopsis] => "Fix Her Up ticks all my romance boxes. Not only is it hilarious, it's sweet, endearing, heartwarming and downright sexy. It's a recipe for the perfect love story." – Helena Hunting, New York Times bestselling author of Meet CuteA steamy, hilarious new romantic comedy from New York Times bestselling author Tessa Bailey, perfect for fans of Christina Lauren and Sally Thorne!
	Georgette Castle's family runs the best home renovation business in town, but she picked balloons instead of blueprints and they haven't taken her seriously since. Frankly, she's over it. Georgie loves planning children's birthday parties and making people laugh, just not at her own expense. She's determined to fix herself up into a Woman of the World... whatever that means.
	Phase one: new framework for her business (a website from this decade, perhaps?) 
	Phase two: a gut-reno on her wardrobe (fyi, leggings are pants.)
	Phase three: updates to her exterior (do people still wax?)
	Phase four: put herself on the market (and stop crushing on Travis Ford!)
	Living her best life means facing the truth: Georgie hasn't been on a date since, well, ever. Nobody's asking the town clown out for a night of hot sex, that's for sure. Maybe if people think she's having a steamy love affair, they'll acknowledge she's not just the "little sister" who paints faces for a living. And who better to help demolish that image than the resident sports star and tabloid favorite.
	Travis Ford was major league baseball's hottest rookie when an injury ended his career. Now he's flipping houses to keep busy and trying to forget his glory days. But he can't even cross the street without someone recapping his greatest hits. Or making a joke about his… bat. And then there's Georgie, his best friend's sister, who is not a kid anymore. When she proposes a wild scheme-that they pretend to date, to shock her family and help him land a new job-he agrees. What's the harm? It's not like it's real. But the girl Travis used to tease is now a funny, full-of-life woman and there's nothing fake about how much he wants her...
    [url] => https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/13217437
    [pa] => 
    [subtitle] => A Novel
    [publisher] => HarperCollins
)
1