Firekeeper's Daughter
(eAudiobook)

Book Cover
Average Rating

Description

Loading Description...

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

More Details

Physical Description
14h 14m 11s
Format
eAudiobook
Language
English
ISBN
9781250779519
Accelerated Reader
UG
Level 5.1, 20 Points

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Angeline Boulley., Angeline Boulley|AUTHOR., & Isabella Star LaBlanc|READER. (2021). Firekeeper's Daughter . Macmillan Audio.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Angeline Boulley, Angeline Boulley|AUTHOR and Isabella Star LaBlanc|READER. 2021. Firekeeper's Daughter. Macmillan Audio.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Angeline Boulley, Angeline Boulley|AUTHOR and Isabella Star LaBlanc|READER. Firekeeper's Daughter Macmillan Audio, 2021.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Angeline Boulley, Angeline Boulley|AUTHOR, and Isabella Star LaBlanc|READER. Firekeeper's Daughter Macmillan Audio, 2021.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Go To Grouped Work

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDfc2042cf-238a-0058-199d-de052e904f74-eng
Full titlefirekeepers daughter
Authorboulley angeline
Grouping Categorybook
Last Update2022-11-29 11:43:30AM
Last Indexed2022-11-29 11:43:46AM

Book Cover Information

Image Sourcesyndetics
First LoadedJun 8, 2022
Last UsedNov 29, 2022

Hoopla Extract Information

stdClass Object
(
    [year] => 2021
    [artist] => Angeline Boulley
    [fiction] => 1
    [coverImageUrl] => https://cover.hoopladigital.com/mcm_9781250779519_270.jpeg
    [titleId] => 13387619
    [isbn] => 9781250779519
    [abridged] => 
    [language] => ENGLISH
    [profanity] => 
    [title] => Firekeeper's Daughter
    [demo] => 
    [segments] => Array
        (
        )

    [duration] => 14h 14m 11s
    [children] => 
    [artists] => Array
        (
            [0] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Angeline Boulley
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR
                )

            [1] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Isabella Star LaBlanc
                    [relationship] => READER
                )

        )

    [genres] => Array
        (
            [0] => Fiction
            [1] => Teen
        )

    [price] => 3.99
    [id] => 13387619
    [edited] => 
    [kind] => AUDIOBOOK
    [active] => 1
    [upc] => 
    [synopsis] => In Firekeeper's Daughter, debut author Angeline Boulley crafts a groundbreaking YA thriller about a Native teen who must root out the corruption in her community, for fans of Angie Thomas and Tommy Orange.

As a biracial, unenrolled tribal member and the product of a scandal, 18-year-old Daunis Fontaine has never quite fit in, both in her hometown and on the nearby Ojibwe reservation. Daunis dreams of studying medicine, but when her family is struck by tragedy, she puts her future on hold to care for her fragile mother.

The only bright spot is meeting Jamie, the charming new recruit on her brother Levi's hockey team. Yet even as Daunis falls for Jamie, certain details don't add up and she senses the dashing hockey star is hiding something. Everything comes to light when Daunis witnesses a shocking murder, thrusting her into the heart of a criminal investigation.

Reluctantly, Daunis agrees to go undercover, but secretly pursues her own investigation, tracking down the criminals with her knowledge of chemistry and Ojibwe traditional medicine. But the deceptions - and deaths - keep piling up and soon the threat strikes too close to home.

Now, Daunis must learn what it means to be a strong Anishinaabe kwe (Ojibwe woman) and how far she'll go to protect her community, even if it tears apart the only world she's ever known.
    [url] => https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/13387619
    [pa] => 
    [publisher] => Macmillan Audio
    [purchaseModel] => INSTANT
)
1