Sorcerer to the Crown
(eAudiobook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Author
Published
Recorded Books, Inc., 2015.
Appears on list
Status
Available Online

Description

Loading Description...

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

Other Editions and Formats

More Details

Physical Description
13h 10m 0s
Format
eAudiobook
Language
English
ISBN
9781490691428

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Zen Cho., Zen Cho|AUTHOR., & Jenny Sterlin|READER. (2015). Sorcerer to the Crown . Recorded Books, Inc..

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Zen Cho, Zen Cho|AUTHOR and Jenny Sterlin|READER. 2015. Sorcerer to the Crown. Recorded Books, Inc.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Zen Cho, Zen Cho|AUTHOR and Jenny Sterlin|READER. Sorcerer to the Crown Recorded Books, Inc, 2015.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Zen Cho, Zen Cho|AUTHOR, and Jenny Sterlin|READER. Sorcerer to the Crown Recorded Books, Inc., 2015.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Go To Grouped Work

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID9ff84d91-85c2-4c61-6638-e9c3065ef99d-eng
Full titlesorcerer to the crown
Authorcho zen
Grouping Categorybook
Last Update2023-01-14 19:02:35PM
Last Indexed2023-01-27 03:42:54AM

Book Cover Information

Image Sourcesyndetics
First LoadedJun 8, 2022
Last UsedJan 25, 2023

Hoopla Extract Information

stdClass Object
(
    [year] => 2015
    [artist] => Zen Cho
    [fiction] => 1
    [coverImageUrl] => https://cover.hoopladigital.com/rbd_9781490691428_270.jpeg
    [titleId] => 13523497
    [isbn] => 9781490691428
    [abridged] => 
    [language] => ENGLISH
    [profanity] => 
    [title] => Sorcerer to the Crown
    [demo] => 
    [segments] => Array
        (
        )

    [duration] => 13h 10m 0s
    [children] => 
    [artists] => Array
        (
            [0] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Zen Cho
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR
                )

            [1] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Jenny Sterlin
                    [relationship] => READER
                )

        )

    [genres] => Array
        (
            [0] => Sci-Fi & Fantasy
        )

    [price] => 2.81
    [id] => 13523497
    [edited] => 
    [kind] => AUDIOBOOK
    [active] => 1
    [upc] => 
    [synopsis] => STORY The Royal Society of Unnatural Philosophers, one of the most respected organizations throughout all of England, has long been tasked with maintaining magic within His Majesty's lands. But lately, the once proper institute has fallen into disgrace, naming an altogether unsuitable gentleman-a freed slave who doesn't even have a familiar-as their Sorcerer Royal, and allowing England's once profuse stores of magic to slowly bleed dry. At least they haven't stooped so low as to allow women to practice what is obviously a man's profession. At his wit's end, Zacharias Wythe, Sorcerer Royal of the Unnatural Philosophers and eminently proficient magician, ventures to the border of Fairyland to discover why England's magical stocks are drying up. But when his adventure brings him in contact with a most unusual comrade, a woman with immense power and an unfathomable gift, he sets on a path which will alter the nature of sorcery in all of Britain-and the world at large. The first in a trilogy, SORCEROR TO THE CROWN will appeal to fans of THE NIGHT CIRCUS and JONATHAN STRANGE & MR NORRELL.
    [url] => https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/13523497
    [pa] => 
    [series] => Sorcerer Royal
    [publisher] => Recorded Books, Inc.
    [purchaseModel] => INSTANT
)