The Last Exit: A Novel
(eBook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
Crooked Lane Books, 2021.
Status
Available Online

Description

Loading Description...

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

Other Editions and Formats

More Details

Format
eBook
Language
English
ISBN
9781643855684

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Michael Kaufman., & Michael Kaufman|AUTHOR. (2021). The Last Exit: A Novel . Crooked Lane Books.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Michael Kaufman and Michael Kaufman|AUTHOR. 2021. The Last Exit: A Novel. Crooked Lane Books.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Michael Kaufman and Michael Kaufman|AUTHOR. The Last Exit: A Novel Crooked Lane Books, 2021.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Michael Kaufman, and Michael Kaufman|AUTHOR. The Last Exit: A Novel Crooked Lane Books, 2021.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Go To Grouped Work

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID0c7cf227-ae24-8fc6-45f9-6b49ddb75629-eng
Full titlelast exit
Authorkaufman michael
Grouping Categorybook
Last Update2022-12-29 19:00:37PM
Last Indexed2023-01-27 02:09:34AM

Book Cover Information

Image Sourcesyndetics
First LoadedJun 12, 2022
Last UsedJan 23, 2023

Hoopla Extract Information

stdClass Object
(
    [year] => 2021
    [artist] => Michael Kaufman
    [fiction] => 1
    [coverImageUrl] => https://cover.hoopladigital.com/dra_9781643855684_270.jpeg
    [titleId] => 13900454
    [isbn] => 9781643855684
    [abridged] => 
    [language] => ENGLISH
    [profanity] => 
    [title] => The Last Exit
    [demo] => 
    [segments] => Array
        (
        )

    [pages] => 144
    [children] => 
    [artists] => Array
        (
            [0] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Michael Kaufman
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR
                )

        )

    [genres] => Array
        (
            [0] => Dystopian
            [1] => Fiction
            [2] => Mystery & Detective
            [3] => Police Procedural
            [4] => Technological
            [5] => Thrillers
        )

    [price] => 1.35
    [id] => 13900454
    [edited] => 
    [kind] => EBOOK
    [active] => 1
    [upc] => 
    [synopsis] => Perfect for fans of Ben Winters and Cory Doctorow. In this thrilling near-future novel, the secret to eternal life is closely guarded by people who will do anything to protect it--even if it means destroying everything in their path.

Set in Washington D.C. in the near future, climate change has hit hard, fires are burning, unemployment is high, and controversial longevity treatments are only available to the very rich. Enter resourceful young police detective, Jen B. Lu, and her 'partner', Chandler, a SIM implant in her brain and her instant link to the Internet and police records, and constant voice inside her head. He's an inquisitive tough guy, with a helluva sense of humor and his own ideas about solving crimes.

As a detective in the Elder Abuse unit, Jen is supposed to be investigating kids pushing their aging parents to "exit" so they are eligible to get the longevity drug. But what really has her attention are the persistent rumors about Eden, an illegal version of the longevity drug, and the bizarre outbreak of people aging almost overnight, then suddenly dying--is this all connected? Is Big Pharma involved?

When Jen's investigations of Eden take her too close to the truth, she is suspended, Chandler is deactivated, and her boyfriend is freaked out by "the thing inside her brain." This leaves Jen to pursue a very dangerous investigation all by herself.
    [url] => https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/13900454
    [pa] => 
    [series] => Jen Lu Mystery
    [subtitle] => A Novel
    [publisher] => Crooked Lane Books
    [purchaseModel] => INSTANT
)