Blood and Sand
(eBook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
Canelo Digital Publishing Ltd, 2021.
Status
Available Online

Description

Loading Description...

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

More Details

Format
eBook
Language
English
ISBN
9781800327030

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Rosemary Sutcliff., & Rosemary Sutcliff|AUTHOR. (2021). Blood and Sand . Canelo Digital Publishing Ltd.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Rosemary Sutcliff and Rosemary Sutcliff|AUTHOR. 2021. Blood and Sand. Canelo Digital Publishing Ltd.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Rosemary Sutcliff and Rosemary Sutcliff|AUTHOR. Blood and Sand Canelo Digital Publishing Ltd, 2021.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Rosemary Sutcliff, and Rosemary Sutcliff|AUTHOR. Blood and Sand Canelo Digital Publishing Ltd, 2021.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Go To Grouped Work

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID756cdbe9-0bef-ec67-9a0b-12451f724d07-eng
Full titleblood and sand
Authorsutcliff rosemary
Grouping Categorybook
Last Update2023-02-01 19:00:44PM
Last Indexed2023-02-04 03:57:51AM

Book Cover Information

Image Sourcehoopla
First LoadedAug 16, 2022
Last UsedJan 8, 2023

Hoopla Extract Information

stdClass Object
(
    [year] => 2021
    [artist] => Rosemary Sutcliff
    [fiction] => 1
    [coverImageUrl] => https://cover.hoopladigital.com/vsa_9781800327030_270.jpeg
    [titleId] => 14661285
    [isbn] => 9781800327030
    [abridged] => 
    [language] => ENGLISH
    [profanity] => 
    [title] => Blood and Sand
    [demo] => 
    [segments] => Array
        (
        )

    [pages] => 384
    [children] => 
    [artists] => Array
        (
            [0] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Rosemary Sutcliff
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR
                )

        )

    [genres] => Array
        (
            [0] => Action & Adventure
            [1] => Biographical
            [2] => Classics
            [3] => Fiction
            [4] => Historical
            [5] => War & Military
        )

    [price] => 0.74
    [id] => 14661285
    [edited] => 
    [kind] => EBOOK
    [active] => 1
    [upc] => 
    [synopsis] => Based on a true story.

1807, Egypt. It is the height of the Napoleonic Wars. 6,000 British soldiers have invaded Alexandria in a bid to wrest the control of the country from the Ottoman Empire. Among their number is Private Thomas Keith of the 78th Highlanders.

After the initial successful occupation of the city, however, the tide of the Alexandria campaign begins to turn against the British. At the Battle of El Hamed, Keith is captured by the Ottoman forces.

While a prisoner of war, Keith is introduced to Islam and falls in love with the religion, making the decision to convert to the faith and join the Ottoman army. His conversion and skill with a sword impresses the Ottoman general, who sends him to train with the Bedouin cavalry.

So begins Keith's unlikely journey up the ranks of the Ottoman military, which ultimately saw him become Emir of the Holy City of Medina...

A page-turning adventure, Sutcliff's magical and enthralling historical novel brings to life all the mystery, savagery and beauty of the time. Perfect for fans of Bernard Cornwell and C. S. Forester.
    [url] => https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/14661285
    [pa] => 
    [publisher] => Canelo Digital Publishing Ltd
    [purchaseModel] => INSTANT
)