Hazel Bly and the Deep Blue Sea
(eAudiobook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
OrangeSky Audio, 2021.
Status
Available Online

Description

Loading Description...

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

Other Editions and Formats

More Details

Physical Description
8h 46m 0s
Format
eAudiobook
Language
English
ISBN
9781664995093
Accelerated Reader
MG
Level 4.8, 11 Points

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Ashley Herring Blake., Ashley Herring Blake|AUTHOR., & Natalie Duke|READER. (2021). Hazel Bly and the Deep Blue Sea . OrangeSky Audio.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Ashley Herring Blake, Ashley Herring Blake|AUTHOR and Natalie Duke|READER. 2021. Hazel Bly and the Deep Blue Sea. OrangeSky Audio.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Ashley Herring Blake, Ashley Herring Blake|AUTHOR and Natalie Duke|READER. Hazel Bly and the Deep Blue Sea OrangeSky Audio, 2021.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Ashley Herring Blake, Ashley Herring Blake|AUTHOR, and Natalie Duke|READER. Hazel Bly and the Deep Blue Sea OrangeSky Audio, 2021.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Go To Grouped Work

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID4b400c79-9cdb-07de-7c6f-b5e6e0e88122-eng
Full titlehazel bly and the deep blue sea
Authorblake ashley herring
Grouping Categorybook
Last Update2022-09-20 01:12:31AM
Last Indexed2022-10-01 03:36:28AM

Book Cover Information

Image Sourcesyndetics
First LoadedJun 10, 2022
Last UsedSep 30, 2022

Hoopla Extract Information

stdClass Object
(
    [year] => 2021
    [artist] => Ashley Herring Blake
    [fiction] => 1
    [coverImageUrl] => https://d2snwnmzyr8jue.cloudfront.net/dra_9781664995093_270.jpeg
    [titleId] => 14794313
    [isbn] => 9781664995093
    [abridged] => 
    [language] => ENGLISH
    [profanity] => 
    [title] => Hazel Bly and the Deep Blue Sea
    [demo] => 
    [segments] => Array
        (
        )

    [duration] => 8h 46m 0s
    [children] => 1
    [artists] => Array
        (
            [0] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Ashley Herring Blake
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR
                )

            [1] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Natalie Duke
                    [relationship] => READER
                )

        )

    [genres] => Array
        (
            [0] => Children's
            [1] => Fiction
        )

    [price] => 0.99
    [id] => 14794313
    [edited] => 
    [kind] => AUDIOBOOK
    [active] => 1
    [upc] => 
    [synopsis] => For fans of Erin Entrada Kelly and Ali Benjamin comes a poignant yet hopeful novel about a girl navigating grief, trauma, and friendship, from Ashley Herring Blake, the award-winning author of Ivy Aberdeen's Letter to the World.

Hazel Bly used to live in the perfect house with the perfect family in sunny California. But when a kayaking trip goes horribly wrong, Mum is suddenly gone forever and Hazel is left with crippling anxiety and a jagged scar on her face. After Mum's death, Hazel, her other mother, Mama, and her little sister, Peach, needed a fresh start. So for the last two years, the Bly girls have lived all over the country, never settling anywhere for more than a few months.

When the family arrives in Rose Harbor, Maine, there's a wildness to the small town that feels like magic. But when Mama runs into an old childhood friend - Claire - suddenly Hazel's tight-knit world is infiltrated. To make it worse, she has a daughter Hazel's age, Lemon, who can't stop rambling on and on about the Rose Maid, a local 150-year-old mermaid myth.

Soon, Hazel finds herself just as obsessed with the Rose Maid as Lemon is - because what if magic were real? What if grief really could change you so much, you weren't even yourself anymore? And what if instead you emerged from the darkness stronger than before?
    [url] => https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/14794313
    [pa] => 
    [publisher] => OrangeSky Audio
)
1