Zero day : a novel
(Book)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
New York : Thomas Dunne Books, [2011].
Edition
First edition.
Physical Desc
ii, 328 pages ; 25 cm
Status
Round Rock Public Library - Adult (2nd floor)  1 available
F RUSSINO, M

Description

Loading Description...

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

Copies

LocationCall NumberStatus
Round Rock Public Library - Adult (2nd floor)F RUSSINO, MOn Shelf

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

More Details

Format
Book
Language
English
ISBN
9780312612467, 031261246X

Notes

Description
"Over the Atlantic, an airliner's controls suddenly stop reacting. In Japan, an oil tanker runs aground when its navigational system fails. An in the Midwest, a nuclear power plant nearly becomes the next Chernobyl. At first, these computer failures seem unrelated. But Jeff Aiken, a former government analyst who saw the mistakes made before 9/11, fears that there may be a more serious attack coming. And he soon realizes that there isn't much time if he hopes to stop an international disaster. Zero Day presents a chilling "what if" scenario written in the vein of Richard A. Clarke and Daniel Suarez"

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation (style guide)

Russinovich, M. E. (2011). Zero day: a novel (First edition.). Thomas Dunne Books.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Russinovich, Mark E. 2011. Zero Day: A Novel. New York: Thomas Dunne Books.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Russinovich, Mark E. Zero Day: A Novel New York: Thomas Dunne Books, 2011.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Russinovich, Mark E. Zero Day: A Novel First edition., Thomas Dunne Books, 2011.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.

Staff View

Loading Staff View.