To dwell in darkness
(Book)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
New York, NY : William Morrow, an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers, 2014.
Edition
First edition.
Physical Desc
324 pages : maps ; 24 cm
Status
Round Rock Public Library - Adult (2nd floor)
M CROMBIE, D
1 available

Description

Loading Description...

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

Copies

LocationCall NumberStatus
Round Rock Public Library - Adult (2nd floor)M CROMBIE, DOn Shelf

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

Other Editions and Formats

More Details

Format
Book
Language
English
ISBN
9780062271600 (hardcover), 9780062271600 (hardcover) :, 0062271601 (hardcover)

Notes

General Note
Map on lining papers.
Description
"In the tradition of Elizabeth George, Louise Penny, and P. D. James, New York Times bestselling author Deborah Crombie delivers a powerful tale of intrigue, betrayal, and lies that will plunge married London detectives Duncan Kincaid and Gemma James into the unspeakable darkness that lies at the heart of murder. Recently transferred to the London borough of Camden from Scotland Yard headquarters, Superintendent Duncan Kincaid and his new murder investigation team are called to a deadly bombing at historic St. Pancras Station. By fortunate coincidence, Melody Talbot, Gemma's trusted colleague, witnesses the explosion. The victim was taking part in an organized protest, yet the other group members swear the young man only meant to set off a smoke bomb. As Kincaid begins to gather the facts, he finds every piece of the puzzle yields an unexpected pattern, including the disappearance of a mysterious bystander. The bombing isn't the only mystery troubling Kincaid. He's still questioning the reasons behind his transfer, and when his former boss--who's been avoiding him--is attacked, those suspicions deepen. With the help of his former sergeant, Doug Cullen, Melody Talbot, and Gemma, Kincaid begins to untangle the truth. But what he discovers will leave him questioning his belief in the job that has shaped his life and his values--and remind him just how vulnerable his precious family is" --,from publisher's web site.

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Crombie, D. (2014). To dwell in darkness (First edition.). William Morrow, an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Crombie, Deborah. 2014. To Dwell in Darkness. New York, NY: William Morrow, an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Crombie, Deborah. To Dwell in Darkness New York, NY: William Morrow, an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers, 2014.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Crombie, Deborah. To Dwell in Darkness First edition., William Morrow, an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers, 2014.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Loading Staff View.