The girl who couldn't read
(Book)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
London : Blue Door, 2012.
Physical Desc
291 pages ; 20 cm
Status
Round Rock Public Library - Adult (2nd floor)  1 available
F HARDING, J

Description

Loading Description...

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

Copies

LocationCall NumberStatus
Round Rock Public Library - Adult (2nd floor)F HARDING, JOn Shelf

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

Other Editions and Formats

More Details

Format
Book
Street Date
201204
Language
English
ISBN
9780007324255 (pbk), 0007324251 (pbk)

Notes

Description
A sinister Gothic tale in the tradition of The Woman in Black and The Fall of the House of Usher. New England, the 1890s. When a young doctor begins work at an isolated mental asylum, he is expected to fall in with the shocking regime for treating the patients. He is soon intrigued by one patient, a strange amnesiac girl who is fascinated by books but cannot read. He embarks upon a desperate experiment to save her but when his own dark past begins to catch up with him, he realises it is she who is his only hope of escape. In this chilling literary thriller from a master storyteller, everyone has something to hide and no one is what they seem.

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Harding, J. (2012). The girl who couldn't read . Blue Door.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Harding, John, 1951-. 2012. The Girl Who Couldn't Read. London: Blue Door.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Harding, John, 1951-. The Girl Who Couldn't Read London: Blue Door, 2012.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Harding, John. The Girl Who Couldn't Read Blue Door, 2012.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Loading Staff View.