Terror in taffeta : a mystery
(Book)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
New York : Minotaur Books, 2016.
Physical Desc
viii, 278 pages ; 22 cm
Status
Round Rock Public Library - Adult (2nd floor)  1 available
M COOPER, M

Description

Loading Description...

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

Copies

LocationCall NumberStatus
Round Rock Public Library - Adult (2nd floor)M COOPER, MOn Shelf

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

More Details

Format
Book
Language
English
ISBN
1250072565, 9781250072566 (hardback)

Notes

General Note
"A Thomas Dunne book"
General Note
Subtitle from cover.
Description
"Wedding planner Kelsey McKenna is just a few hours away from wrapping up her latest job: a destination wedding in the charming, colonial Mexican town of San Miguel de Allende. The reception is all set up, the tequila donkey is waiting outside, and the bride and groom are standing on the altar, pledging their eternal love. But just as the priest is about to pronounce them husband and wife, one of the bridesmaids upstages the couple by collapsing into a floral arrangement. Worst of all, Kelsey discovers that she hasn't just fainted-she's dead. The demanding mother of the bride, Mrs. Abernathy, insists Kelsey not tell the wedding party; she paid for a wedding after all, not a funeral.Losing a bridesmaid is bad enough, but when the bride's sister is arrested for murder, Mrs. Abernathy demands that Kelsey fix the matter at once. And although she's pretty sure investigating a murder isn't in her contract, crossing the well-connected mother of the bride could be a career-killer. Before she can leave Mexico and get back to planning weddings, Kelsey must deal with stubborn detectives, another dead body, and a rekindled romance in this smart, funny cozy debut perfect for fans of Carolyn Haines"--,Provided by publisher.

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Cooper, M. (2016). Terror in taffeta: a mystery . Minotaur Books.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Cooper, Marla. 2016. Terror in Taffeta: A Mystery. New York: Minotaur Books.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Cooper, Marla. Terror in Taffeta: A Mystery New York: Minotaur Books, 2016.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Cooper, Marla. Terror in Taffeta: A Mystery Minotaur Books, 2016.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Loading Staff View.