Twisted river
(Book)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
New York, New York : Penguin Books, [2016].
ISBN
0143108433, 9780143108436
Physical Desc
258 pages ; 20 cm.
Status
Adult Mystery (3rd floor)
M MACDONA, S
1 available

Description

Loading Description...

Copies

LocationCall NumberNoteStatus
Adult Mystery (3rd floor)M MACDONA, S On Shelf

NoveList

Other Editions and Formats

More Details

Published
New York, New York : Penguin Books, [2016].
Format
Book
Language
English
ISBN
0143108433, 9780143108436

Notes

Description
"A gripping debut psychological thriller for fans of The Silent Wife and The Wicked Girls about two families in crisis and a holiday house swap gone terribly wrong "She would never have fit as neatly into the trunk of his own car." Limerick, Ireland: the O'Brien family's driveway. American Oscar Harvey opens the trunk of his hosts' car and finds the body of a woman, beaten and bloody. But let's start at the beginning. Kate and Mannix O'Brien live by Curragower Falls in Limerick, in a lovely house they can barely afford. Their autistic son Fergus is bullied at school, and their daughter Izzy blames herself, wishing she could protect him. Kate decides that her family needs a vacation, and is convinced her luck's about to change when she spots a gorgeous Manhattan apartment on a home-exchange website. Hazel and Oscar Harvey and their two children live on Manhattan's Upper West Side. Though they seem successful and happy, Hazel has mysterious bruises, and Oscar is hiding things about his dental practice. They, too, need a change of pace. Hazel has always wanted her children to see her native Limerick, and the house swap offers a perfect chance to soothe two troubled marriages. But this will be anything but a perfect vacation. And the body in the trunk is just the beginning"--,Provided by publisher.

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

MacDonald, S. (2016). Twisted river . Penguin Books.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

MacDonald, Siobhan. 2016. Twisted River. Penguin Books.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

MacDonald, Siobhan. Twisted River Penguin Books, 2016.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

MacDonald, Siobhan. Twisted River Penguin Books, 2016.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.