Only in Naples : lessons in food and famiglia from my Italian mother-in-law
(Book)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
New York : Random House, 2016.
Edition
First edition.
Physical Desc
viii, 287 pages ; 22 cm
Status
Round Rock Public Library - Adult (2nd floor)  1 available
NF 945.731 WILSON 2016

Description

Loading Description...

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

Copies

LocationCall NumberNoteStatus
Round Rock Public Library - Adult (2nd floor)NF 945.731 WILSON 2016 On Shelf

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

Other Editions and Formats

More Details

Format
Book
Language
English
ISBN
0812998162, 9780812998160 (hbk. : acid-free paper)

Notes

Description
"In the tradition of M.F.K. Fisher and Peter Mayle, this ... memoir follows American-born Katherine Wilson on her adventures abroad, where a three-month rite of passage in Naples turns into a permanent embrace of this boisterous city on the Mediterranean. It is all thanks to a surprising romance, a new passion for food, and a spirited woman who will become her mother-in-law--and teach her to laugh, to seize joy, and to love"--,Provided by publisher.
Action
2019-04-17

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation (style guide)

Wilson, K. (2016). Only in Naples: lessons in food and famiglia from my Italian mother-in-law (First edition.). Random House.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Wilson, Katherine, 1974-. 2016. Only in Naples: Lessons in Food and Famiglia From My Italian Mother-in-law. New York: Random House.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Wilson, Katherine, 1974-. Only in Naples: Lessons in Food and Famiglia From My Italian Mother-in-law New York: Random House, 2016.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Wilson, Katherine. Only in Naples: Lessons in Food and Famiglia From My Italian Mother-in-law First edition., Random House, 2016.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.

Staff View

Loading Staff View.