A simple favor : a novel
(Book)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
New York, NY : Harper, 2017.
Edition
First edition.
Physical Desc
298 pages ; 24 cm
Status
Round Rock Public Library - Adult (2nd floor)  1 available
F BELL, D

Description

Loading Description...

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

Copies

LocationCall NumberStatus
Round Rock Public Library - Adult (2nd floor)F BELL, DOn Shelf

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

Other Editions and Formats

More Details

Format
Book
Language
English
ISBN
0062497774, 9780062497772 (hbk.)

Notes

Description
She's your best friend. She knows all your secrets. That's why she's so dangerous. A single mother's life is turned upside down when her best friend vanishes, in this chilling debut thriller in the vein of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train"-- "A debut psychological thriller--in the vein of GONE GIRL or GIRL ON A TRAIN--that focuses on a mommy blogger, her best friend who disappears suddenly, and the latter's husband--with betrayals and reversals, a dead body, and the ever-revolving question of who is duping whom"-- When her best friend asks Stephanie to pick up her son after school, she happily says yes. Her son, Miles, and Emily's Nick are classmates and best friends. A widow and stay-at-home mommy blogger living in woodsy suburban Connecticut, Stephanie knows that Emily, a PR executive, has a job in Manhattan that demands much of her time. But Emily doesn't come back. Stephanie reaches out to Emily's husband, the handsome, reticent Sean, offering emotional support. When they receive news that Emily is dead, Stephanie begins to see that nothing is as simple as it seems.
Action
2017-03-23,JD

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation (style guide)

Bell, D. (2017). A simple favor: a novel (First edition.). Harper.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Bell, Darcey. 2017. A Simple Favor: A Novel. New York, NY: Harper.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Bell, Darcey. A Simple Favor: A Novel New York, NY: Harper, 2017.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Bell, Darcey. A Simple Favor: A Novel First edition., Harper, 2017.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.

Staff View

Loading Staff View.