A murderous malady
(Book)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
[Place of publication not identified], CROOKED LANE Books, 2019.
Physical Desc
328 pages ; 21 cm.
Status
Round Rock Public Library - Adult (2nd floor)  1 available
M TRENT, C

Description

Loading Description...

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

Copies

LocationCall NumberStatus
Round Rock Public Library - Adult (2nd floor)M TRENT, COn Shelf

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

Other Editions and Formats

More Details

Format
Book
Language
English
ISBN
168331929X, 9781683319290

Notes

Description
For fans of Charles Todd and Deanna Raybourn comes Christine Trent's second Florence Nightingale mystery. Cholera has broken out in London, but Florence Nightingale has bigger problems when people begin dying of a far more intentional cause--murder. The London summer of 1854 is drawing to a close when a deadly outbreak of cholera grips the city. Florence Nightingale is back on the scene marshaling her nurses to help treat countless suffering patients at Middlesex Hospital as the disease tears through the Soho slums. But beyond the dangers of the disease, something even more evil is seeping through the ailing streets of London. It begins with an attack on the carriage of Florence's friend, Elizabeth Herbert, wife to Secretary at War Sidney Herbert. Florence survives, but her coachman does not. Within hours, Sidney's valet stumbles into the hospital, mutters a few cryptic words about the attack, and promptly dies from cholera. Frantic that an assassin is stalking his wife, Sidney enlists Florence's help, who accepts but has little to go on save for the valet's last words and a curious set of dice in his jacket pocket. Soon, the suspects are piling up faster than cholera victims, as there seems to be no end to the number of people who bear a grudge against the Herbert household. Now, Florence is in a race against time--not only to save the victims of a lethal disease, but to foil a murderer with a disturbingly sinister goal--in A Murderous Malady .
Action
cc,019-04-30,PB

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Trent, C. (2019). A murderous malady . CROOKED LANE Books.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Trent, Christine. 2019. A Murderous Malady. [Place of publication not identified]: CROOKED LANE Books.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Trent, Christine. A Murderous Malady [Place of publication not identified]: CROOKED LANE Books, 2019.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Trent, Christine. A Murderous Malady CROOKED LANE Books, 2019.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Loading Staff View.