Anne's kindred spirits
(Book)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Contributors
Halpin, Abigail, illustrator.
Published
[Toronto, Ontario] : Tundra Books, 2019.
ISBN
1770499326, 9781770499324
Physical Desc
63 pages : color illustrations ; 23 cm.
Accelerated Reader
IL: LG - BL: 3.1 - AR Pts: 1
Status

Description

Loading Description...

Copies

LocationCall NumberStatusDue Date
Junior - Fiction (2nd floor Children's Area)J GEOChecked OutAugust 8, 2024

NoveList

More Details

Published
[Toronto, Ontario] : Tundra Books, 2019.
Format
Book
Language
English
ISBN
1770499326, 9781770499324
Accelerated Reader
LG
Level 3.1, 1 Points

Notes

General Note
"Inspired by Anne of Green Gables."
Description
The sweet and funny second book in a new early-reader series, starring the spirited and outspoken Anne Shirley as she makes friends and settles into life at Green Gables -- with a few hijinks along the way, of course! Anne is nervous and excited to meet Diana, a neighbor girl who she just knows will be a kindred spirit. She's even more excited when she learns that she's invited to her very first picnic! Until Marilla's precious brooch goes missing and it looks like it's Anne's fault. That is, Marilla is upset and Anne's picnic adventure is now in jeopardy. Ultimately, the misunderstanding with the brooch is resolved and Anne is able to go to the picnic. Anne and Diana's friendship blossoms and Anne's bond with Matthew and Marilla grows stronger. Lovingly adapted by Kallie George with beautiful nostalgic illustrations by Abigail Halpin, this series is perfect for fans of Anne, new and old.
Action
cc,2019-06-06,LP

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

George, K. 1., & Halpin, A. (2019). Anne's kindred spirits . Tundra Books.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

George, K. 1983- and Abigail, Halpin. 2019. Anne's Kindred Spirits. Tundra Books.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

George, K. 1983- and Abigail, Halpin. Anne's Kindred Spirits Tundra Books, 2019.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

George, K. 1983-, and Abigail Halpin. Anne's Kindred Spirits Tundra Books, 2019.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.