The jetsetters
(Playaway)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
[Solon, Ohio] : Findaway World, LLC ;, [2019]., Prince Frederick, MD :
Edition
Unabridged.
Physical Desc
1 sound media player (480 min.) : digital, HD audio ; 3 3/8 x 2 1/8 in.
Status
Round Rock Public Library - Adult Audio/Video (1st floor)  1 available
SMP-F WARD, A

Description

Loading Description...

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

Copies

LocationCall NumberStatus
Round Rock Public Library - Adult Audio/Video (1st floor)SMP-F WARD, AOn Shelf

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

Other Editions and Formats

More Details

Format
Playaway
Language
English
ISBN
9781980085607, 1980085609

Notes

General Note
1 AAA battery and headphones required for use, but not supplied by library.
General Note
In container (19 X 14 x 3 cm.).
General Note
"LIGHT."
General Note
"HDAUDIO."
General Note
Issued on Playaway, a dedicated media audio player.
Participants/Performers
Narrated by Therese Plummer.
Description
When seventy-year-old Charlotte Perkins submits a sexy essay to the "Become a Jetsetter" contest, she dreams of reuniting her estranged children: Lee, an almost-famous actress; Cord, a handsome Manhattan venture capitalist who can't seem to find a bride; and Regan, a harried mother who took it all wrong when Charlotte bought her a Weight Watchers gift certificate for her birthday. Charlotte yearns for the years when her children were young and she was a single mother who meant everything to them. When she wins the cruise, the family packs all their baggage--literal and figurative--and spends ten days traveling from sun-drenched Athens through glorious Rome to tapas-laden Barcelona on an over-the-top cruise ship, the Splendido Marveloso. As lovers new and old join the adventure, long-buried secrets are revealed, and the Perkins family is forced to confront the defining choices in their lives. Can four lost adults find the peace they've been seeking by reconciling their childhood aches and coming back to each other'In the vein of The Nest and The Vacationers, Ward has created a delicious and intelligent novel about the courage it takes to reveal our true selves, the pleasures and perils of family, and how we navigate the seas of adulthood to cruise--we can only hope--toward joy.
Action
cc,2020-04-24,JD

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Ward, A. E., & Plummer, T. (2019). The jetsetters (Unabridged.). Findaway World, LLC ;.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Ward, Amanda Eyre, 1972- and Thérèse, Plummer. 2019. The Jetsetters. [Solon, Ohio]: Findaway World, LLC.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Ward, Amanda Eyre, 1972- and Thérèse, Plummer. The Jetsetters [Solon, Ohio]: Findaway World, LLC, 2019.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Ward, Amanda Eyre, and Thérèse Plummer. The Jetsetters Unabridged., Findaway World, LLC ;, 2019.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Loading Staff View.