It all comes down to this a novel
(Playaway)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
Solon, Ohio : Findaway World, LLC, [2022].
Edition
Unabridged.
Physical Desc
1 audio media player (11.5 hours) : digital, HD audio ; 3 3/8 x 2 1/8 in.
Status
Round Rock Public Library - Adult Audio/Video (1st floor)
SMP-F FOWLER, T
1 available

Description

Loading Description...

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

Copies

LocationCall NumberStatus
Round Rock Public Library - Adult Audio/Video (1st floor)SMP-F FOWLER, TOn Shelf

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

Other Editions and Formats

More Details

Format
Playaway
Language
English
ISBN
9781250884664, 1250884667

Notes

General Note
1 AAA battery and headphones required for use, but not supplied by library.
General Note
In container (19 X 14 x 3 cm.).
General Note
"LIGHT."
General Note
"HDAUDIO."
General Note
Previously released by Macmillan Audio, 2022.
General Note
Issued on Playaway, a dedicated audio media player.
Participants/Performers
Read by Barrie Kreinik.
Description
A warm, keenly perceptive novel of sisterhood, heartbreak, home, and what it takes to remake a life at its halfway point, for fans of Ann Patchett and Emma Straub. Meet the Geller sisters: Beck, Claire, and Sophie, a trio of strong-minded women whose pragmatic, widowed mother, Marti, will be dying soon and taking her secrets with her. Marti has ensured that her modest estate is easy for her family to deal with once shes goneincluding a provision that the familys summer cottage on Mount Desert Island, Maine, must be sold, the proceeds split equally between the three girls. Beck, the eldest, is a freelance journalist whose marriage looks more like a sibling bond than a passionate partnership. In fact, her husband Paul is hiding a troubling truth about his love life. For Beck, the Maine cottage has been essential to her secret wish to write a noveland to remake the terms of her relationship. Despite her accomplishments as a pediatric cardiologist, Claire, the middle daughter, has always felt like the Geller misfit. Recently divorced, Claires secret unrequited love for the wrong man is slowly destroying her, and shes finding that her expertise on matters of the heart unfortunately doesnt extend to her own. Youngest daughter Sophie appears to live an Instagram-ready life, filled with glamorous work and travel, celebrities, fashion, art, and sex. In reality, her existence is a cash-strapped house of cards that may crash at any moment. Enter C.J. Reynolds, an enigmatic southerner ex-con with his own hidden past who complicates the situation. All is not what it seems, and everything is about to change.--Provided by publisher.
Action
cc,2022-06-18,JD

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Fowler, T. A., & Kreinik, B. (2022). It all comes down to this: a novel (Unabridged.). Findaway World, LLC.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Fowler, Therese Anne and Barrie, Kreinik. 2022. It All Comes Down to This: A Novel. Solon, Ohio: Findaway World, LLC.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Fowler, Therese Anne and Barrie, Kreinik. It All Comes Down to This: A Novel Solon, Ohio: Findaway World, LLC, 2022.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Fowler, Therese Anne,, and Barrie Kreinik. It All Comes Down to This: A Novel Unabridged., Findaway World, LLC, 2022.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Loading Staff View.